Skip to content High contrast mode
Logo of Yasar University

MATourism Management non thesis

Tuition fee $9,000 per programme
More information 


The MA in Tourism Management programme looks to professionally train students to a high level, and prepare them for management positions in the tourism industry. Students will follow the general trends in the sector, as well as examine the sources and basic problems in tourism today. The training provided also relates to the sub-disciplines of hotel management, tourism marketing, tourism policy and planning, and the financial dimensions of tourism. Students will learn to evaluate sector problems and create solutions, transferring the knowledge effectively into their working lives. Graduates will be qualified to work in the tourism sector, both in Turkey and abroad.

Programme structure

The programme offers both non thesis and thesis options. The non-thesis program includes 9 elective modules and a term project. The program with thesis includes 7 elective modules and the thesis. Cumulative Grade Point Average (CGPA) should not be less than 3.00/4.00 for graduation.

Career opportunities

Studying Hospitality and Tourism in Turkey is a unique opportunity to experience one of the global leaders in the tourism industry since it is the one of the top leisure destinations in the world always at the top 10 list. Tourism management master degree programme graduates occupy mainly academic positions tourism schools and universities with tourism programs but also they occupy leading and managerial positions in tourism and hospitality industry establishments ranging from international hotels, food and beverage establishments, resorts, tour operators, travel agencies, conference centers, airlines to animation and event management organizations.

Apply now! Fall semester 2019/20
Application period has ended
Studies commence
Sep 27, 2019
Apply now! Spring semester 2019/20
Application deadline
Jan 24, 2020 23:59
Europe/Istanbul time
Studies commence
Feb 3, 2020

Application deadlines apply to citizens of: United States