Skip to content High contrast mode
Logo of Yasar University

PhDin Finance

Tuition fee FREE

As part of the programs administered within Yaşar University Graduate School of Social Sciences and of Natural and Applied Sciences: Students that are admitted will be granted full scholarship.

More information 


The field of Finance is one of the disciplines that provide many high-quality job opportunities all around the world. The demand for the study of Finance is increasing, which in turn, increases the need for academicians specializing in Finance. Additionally, development of new complex financial products and instruments has triggered a profound change in the practice of Finance, necessitating more researchers and managers with quantitative skills that can be obtained during a PhD study. The PhD program in Finance aims to satisfy the needs of both the academic world and the capital markets for highly-qualified researchers and managers.

Programme structure

Students with a master degree are required to accomplish 7 courses, a seminar, the Qualifier Exam, PhD Dissertation Proposal, PhD Dissertation Studies and PhD Dissertation Defense, amounting to a total of 21 local credits and 240 ECTS, within the periods specified in the Education and Training Regulations.

Career opportunities

The PhD program provides its students a wide range of professions in almost every stage of business life. The graduates of this program can work in advanced positions in accounting/finance, project management or production departments of national or multinational companies (MNCs); in local, as experts in foreign or government banks; private or governmental financial institutions; insurance companies; audit companies; or be certified public accountants. Also the graduates will be surrounded with skills to set up their own business and become effective entrepreneurs.

Not available for applying at the moment

Application deadlines apply to citizens of: United States

Not available for applying at the moment

Application deadlines apply to citizens of: United States